People, papers and presentations

Department of Psychological Sciences faculty Mike Byrne and Philip Kortum are recipients of the 2020 Jack A. Kraft Innovator Award from the Human Factors and Ergonomics Society. The award is presented in recognition of significant efforts to extend and diversify the application of human factors and ergonomics principles and methods to new areas of endeavor. Kortum and Byrne received the award in recognition of their work on the usability of voting systems.

About Matt Wilson

Matt Wilson is a senior editor in Rice University's Office of Public Affairs.