Taking the oath

Rice University Police Department (RUPD) swore in six members Dec. 15 during a ceremony at Farnsworth Pavilion in the Rice Memorial Center. Pictured from left are RUPD Chief Johnny Whitehead, Capt. Paul Cordova, Capt. Clemente Rodriguez, Sgt. Armando Criado, Sgt. Derrick McClinton, Officer Roxana Castillo and Officer Maritza Lopez. (Photo by Jeff Fitlow)


About Arie Passwaters

Arie Wilson Passwaters is a Web editor in Rice University's Office of Public Affairs.